

CITY OF VAUGHAN

REPORT NO. 31 OF THE

SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (CLOSED SESSION)

For consideration by the Council of the City of Vaughan on July 15, 2020

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) convened in Open Session at 10:10 a.m., on July 2, 2020, and passed a Closed Session Resolution.

Present:

Council Member	In-Person	Electronic Participation
Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca, Chair Hon. Mayor Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor	Х	Х
Regional Councillor Mario Ferri		Х
Regional Councillor Gino Rosati	Х	
Regional Councillor Linda D. Jackson	Х	
Councillor Marilyn Iafrate	Х	
Councillor Tony Carella		Х
Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco	Х	
Councillor Alan Shefman		Х

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) resolved into Closed Session at 10:11 a.m. on July 2, 2020, with the following members present:

Council Member	In-Person	Electronic Participation
Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca, Chair Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor	Х	Х
Regional Councillor Mario Ferri		Х
Regional Councillor Gino Rosati	Х	
Regional Councillor Linda D. Jackson	Х	
Councillor Marilyn Iafrate	Х	
Councillor Tony Carella		Х
Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco	Х	
Councillor Alan Shefman		Х

The following matters were dealt with:

1. PERSONNEL MATTER - RECRUITMENT OF CITY MANAGER

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) recommends that the confidential recommendation of the Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) be approved.

2. SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (CLOSED SESSION) RESOLUTION – JULY 2, 2020

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) while meeting in public session, passed a resolution to resolve into closed session for the purpose of discussing the following:

1) PERSONNEL MATTER - RECRUITMENT OF CITY MANAGER

(personal matters about an identifiable individual)

3. OTHER MATTERS CONSIDERED BY THE COMMITTEE

1. RECESS AND RECONVENE

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) recessed at 1:17 p.m. and reconvened at 1:54 p.m. with all Members present.

The meeting adjourned at 4:03 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca, Chair