

# **CITY OF VAUGHAN**

# **REPORT NO. 1 OF THE**

## ECONOMIC PROSPERITY TASK FORCE

#### For consideration by the Committee of the Whole of the City of Vaughan on September 15, 2020

The Economic Prosperity Task Force met at 8:05 a.m., on July 21, 2020.

ELECTRONIC PARTICIPATION

#### MEMBERS PRESENT

<u>Council Members:</u>	Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco, Chair Regional Councillor Mario Ferri, Vice-Chair
Members from the Public:	Alessia lafano Dan Vahid Mashatan Diana Nuredini
<u>Industry Members</u> :	Mike Yorke Chuck Thibeault Richard Tam Paula Bustard Susan Niczowski Daniel Hengeveld Brian Shifman Melissa Chee Lisa Phillips Jamari Ambursely
Also Present:	Katie Maginn, Acting Manager, Small Business and Entrepreneurship Raphael Costa, Acting Director, Economic and Cultural Development Felicia Coniglio, Communications and Engagement Advisor Rose Magnifico, Council / Committee Administrator

The following items were dealt with:

#### 1. INTRODUCTIONS

Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco, Chair, and Regional Councillor Mario Ferri, Vice-Chair, welcomed the members and provided comments.

### REPORT NO. 1 OF THE ECONOMIC PROSPERITY TASK FORCE FOR CONSIDERATION BY THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE OF THE CITY OF VAUGHAN ON SEPTEMBER 15, 2020

Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco introduced Raphael Costa, Acting Director, Economic and Cultural Development. The Members introduced themselves.

### 2. ECONOMIC PROSPERITY TASK FORCE OVERVIEW

The Economic Prosperity Task Force advises Council:

 That the presentation by the Acting Director, Economic and Cultural Development, and Acting Manager, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, was received.

The meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco, Chair