

CITY OF VAUGHAN REPORT NO. 3 OF THE ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

For consideration by the Committee of the Whole of the City of Vaughan on September 15, 2020

The Accessibility Advisory Committee met at 2:06 p.m., on June 30, 2020.

ELECTRONIC PARTICIPATION

Present:	Regional Councillor Linda D. Jackson, Chair Brenndon Goodman, Vice Chair Yasmin Bhabha Nancy Camilli Paresh Jamnadas Joshua Otis
Also Present:	Robert Orrico, Manager, Occupational Health, Safety and Welln

Also Present: Robert Orrico, Manager, Occupational Health, Safety and Wellness Warren Rupnarain, Accessibility & Diversity Coordinator John Britto, Council/Committee Adminstrator

The following items were dealt with:

1. DRAFT CRITERIA – ACCESSIBILITY CHAMPIONS AWARDS

The Accessibility Advisory Committee advises Council:

- 1) That the verbal update by the Accessibility and Diversity Coordinator was received;
- 2) That staff was requested to prepare draft criteria for the 2020 Accessibility Champions Awards, with September 30, 2020 being the deadline for receiving nominations;
- 3) That the draft criteria for the 2020 Accessibility Champions Awards be circulated to members of the Accessibility Advisory Committee for their review/comment prior to forwarding them to the Corporate and Strategic Communications Department for preparing a final Nominations Package; and
- 4) That following are the four (4) categories for the 2020 Accessibility Champions Awards:

- 1. Individual or Group;
- 2. Small Business (Independent under 20 employees);
- 3. Medium/Large Business (20 or more employees); and
- 4. Individual with a disability.

2. NEW BUSINESS - ADDITIONAL ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

The Accessibility Advisory Committee advises Council:

1) That an additional meeting of the Accessibility Advisory Committee has been scheduled for Tuesday, October 27, 2020.

The above matter was brought to the attention of the Committee by Regional Councillor Jackson, Chair.

The meeting adjourned at 2:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Regional Councillor Linda D. Jackson, Chair