

CITY OF VAUGHAN REPORT NO. 5 OF THE TRANSPORTATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

For consideration by the Committee of the Whole of the City of Vaughan on December 10, 2024

The Transportation and Infrastructure Advisory Committee met at 9:40 a.m. on November 18, 2024, via electronic participation. The following members were present at the meeting:

Members

Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca, Chair Mary Proc, Vice-Chair Regional Councillor Mario G. Racco Aydin Yuce Claudio Bevilacqua Elias El Ferezli Guillermo (Will) Rybnik Logan MacGillivray Oguzhan Tekin

Staff

Steven Fantin, Director, Transportation & Fleet Management Services
Selma Hubjer, Director, Infrastructure Planning and Corporate Asset Management
Margie Chung, Manager of Traffic Engineering
Julie Flesch, Manager, Strategic Economic Initiatives
Alicia Jakaitis, Program Manager, Transportation Planning and Research
Nicole Birrell, Communications Advisor
Teresa Fazari, Communications Specialist
Adelina Bellisario, Legislative Specialist

TRANSPORTATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR CONSIDERATION BY THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE, DECEMBER 10, 2024

The following items were dealt with:

1. COMMUNITY SPACES PLAN

The Transportation and Infrastructure Advisory Committee advises Council:

1) That the presentation by Steve Langlois, Consultant, and Communications C1, entitled "Growing Together: Vaughan Community Spaces Plan, were received.

2. 2025 SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS

The Transportation and Infrastructure Advisory Committee advises Council:

1) That the following 2025 meeting dates, as outlined in Communication C2, were approved:

Monday, January 20 Monday, March 17 Monday, May 12 Monday, September 15 Monday, November 17

3. NEW BUSINESS - ONTARIO TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION CONFERENCE

Information was provided to the Committee regarding a conference held at York University by the Ontario Transportation Commission.

The foregoing matter was brought to the attention of the Committee by Guillermo (Will) Rybnik.

Guillermo (Will) Rybnik.	_
Meeting adjourned at 10:56 a.m.	
Respectfully submitted,	

Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca, Chair