## THE CITY OF VAUGHAN

## BY-LAW

## **BY-LAW NUMBER 104-2022**

A By-law to establish a Compliance Audit Committee for the 2022-2026 Term of Council.

WHEREAS municipalities and school boards in Ontario are required by section 88.37 of

the *Municipal Elections Act*, *1996*, S.O. 1996, c. 32, Sched. (Municipal Elections Act, 1996), to establish a compliance audit committee prior to October 1 in an election year; **AND WHEREAS** it is the responsibility of a compliance audit committee to consider compliance audit applications from eligible electors relating to the campaign finances of candidates and registered third parties who participated in the 2022 Municipal Election or

in any by-election that might occur during the 2022-2026 Term of Council;

**AND WHEREAS** it is the responsibility of a compliance audit committee to consider reports of the City Clerk relating to campaign contributions to candidates and registered third parties who participated in the 2022 Municipal Election or in any by-election that might occur during the 2022-2026 Term of Council;

AND WHEREAS the nine constituent municipalities of the Regional Municipality of York have collaborated on the recruitment of a roster of individuals, to be known as the Joint Compliance Audit Committee Roster, from which the local municipalities will appoint Compliance Audit Committees as necessary;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of The Corporation of the City of Vaughan ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- THAT a Committee of three (3) members, to be known as the Compliance Audit
  Committee, is hereby established to deal with matters provided for in Sections
  88.33, 88.34, 88.35 and 88.36 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996; and
- 2. THAT the members of the Compliance Audit Committee shall be selected by the City Clerk from the following roster of individuals:

Terrence James Alderson;

Ron Colucci;

Jodi Feldman;

	Robert M. Freedman;	
	Mark Gannage;	
	Kelly Gravelle;	
	Wm. J. Paul Jones;	
	Clarence Lui;	
	Angela Peco; and	
	Reagan Ruslim.	
Enacted by City of Vaughan Council this 28 <sup>th</sup> day of June, 2022.		
		Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor
		Todd Coles, City Clerk