

# CITY OF VAUGHAN REPORT NO. 4 OF THE ECONOMIC PROSPERITY TASK FORCE

For consideration by the Committee of the Whole of the City of Vaughan on September 14, 2021

The Economic Prosperity Task Force met at 8:09 a.m., on June 21, 2021.

**ELECTRONIC PARTICIPATION** 

MEMBERS PRESENT

<u>Council Members</u>: Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco, Chair

Regional Councillor Mario Ferri, Vice-Chair

Members from the Public: Alessia Iafano

Diana Nuredini

Industry Members: Brian Shifman

Richard Tam Melissa Chee Lisa Phillips Susan Niczowski

Also Present: Isabel Leung, Deputy City Clerk

Raphael Costa, Director, Economic and Cultural

Development

Kitty Yung, Project Manager, Smart City Business

**Program** 

Don De Los Santos, Manager, Small Business and

Entrepreneurship

Felicia Coniglio, Communications and Engagement

Advisor

Nadia Vidiri, Information and Administrative

Representative

Mirella Tersigni, Creative and Cultural Officer Christina Prinzo, Acting Manager, Municipal

**Partnerships** 

Sharon Gaum-Kuchar, Senior Art Planner/ Curator

Julie Flesch, Economic Development Officer

### REPORT NO. 4 OF THE ECONOMIC PROSPERITY TASK FORCE FOR CONSIDERATION BY THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE OF THE CITY OF VAUGHAN ON SEPTEMBER 14, 2021

Lindsay Davidson, Economic Development Officer Susan Giankoulas, Clerical Assistant Sydney Skynner, Business Development Intern

The following items were dealt with:

#### 1. VAUGHAN ARTS, CULTURE AND TOURISM STATEMENT RECAP

The Economic Prosperity Task Force advises Council:

1) That the discussion with respect to the above was received.

## 2. SMALL BUSINESS AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP - PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION

The Economic Prosperity Task Force advises Council:

1) That the presentation and discussion with respect to the above was received.

## 3. ECONOMIC PROSPERITY TASK FORCE – FUTURE MEETINGS UPDATE

The Economic Prosperity Task Force advises Council:

1) That the verbal report of the Director, Economic and Cultural Development was received.

The meeting adjourned at 9:29 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco, Chair