

CITY OF VAUGHAN REPORT NO. 1 OF THE ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

For consideration by the Committee of the Whole of the City of Vaughan on March 8, 2021

The Accessibility Advisory Committee met at 7:05 p.m., on February 23, 2021.

ELECTRONIC PARTICIPATION

Members Present Brenndon Goodman, Chair

Pat Acquisto Yasmin Bhabha Nancy Camilli Paresh Jamnadas Olumuviwa Olorunfemi

Joshua Otis

Staff Present Zincia Francis, Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Warren Rupnarain, Accessibility & Diversity Coordinator

Paul Marcoccia, Project Manager, Infrastructure Development

Wei Chiao, Manager, Design and Construction

Alessandra Pompeo, Communications Advisor, External and

Website Content Management

John Britto, Council/Committee Administrator

Others Present Philip O'Sullivan, Senior Architect, Senior Associate, Perkins + Will

Stephanie Payne, Project Manager, The MBTW Group

Julie Sawchuk, Sawchuk Accessible Solutions

The following items were dealt with:

1. CARRVILLE COMMUNITY CENTRE, LIBRARY AND DISTRICT PARK

The Accessibility Advisory Committee advises Council:

1. That the presentation by:

Philip O'Sullivan, Senior Architect, Senior Associate, Perkins +

Will; and

Stephanie Payne, Project Manager, The MBTW Group; and C1, presentation material titled "Carrville Community Centre,

Library and District Park", was received.

REPORT NO. 1 OF THE ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR CONSIDERATION BY COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE, MARCH 8, 2021

2. NATIONAL ACCESSABILITY WEEK

The Accessibility Advisory Committee advises Council:

- 1. That the 2021 National AccessAbility Week event was discussed; and
- 2. That Committee members were requested to send in their suggestions to the Accessibility & Diversity Coordinator as soon as possible.

3. FRANCA PORCELLI - RESIGNATION

The Accessibility Advisory Committee advises Council:

- 1. That the resignation of Franca Porcelli was received; and
- 2. That Council was requested to provide direction on filling the vacancy caused due to the resignation.

The meeting adjourned at 8:09 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Brenndon Goodman, Chair